Police Careers


The New Castle County Division of Police was established February 17, 1913.  The agency has original jurisdiction of all communities in unincorporated New Castle County, Delaware.

Comprised of 400 officers, the New Castle County Police Department is seeking qualified individuals who are interested in a challenging and rewarding career in law enforcement.

The Professional Development Unit coordinates the application process and applications are accepted on a continual basis.

While the department will attempt to consider individual circumstances during the hiring process, dishonesty will result in immediate disqualification.